DeCosmos Mission

To provide a venue for artists to meet, socialise and show their work;
To provide monthly demonstrations of various techniques by accredited artists;
To help artists develop skills and acquire or show their knowledge;
To organise art exhibitions so that society members have an opportunity to show their work to the public.

Positions of Responsibility

Members holding positions of responsibility are:

President – Mary Unger
Past President – Susan Rogers
Vice President – Donna Noble
Second Vice-President – Francine Street
Secretary – Iris Bailey
Treasurer – Cathy Dennis
Communications – Juanita Kehler

Sandy Tafananko,  Violet Ewing, Denise Midgley, Ruth Barker
Membership computer list:  Nancy Slavin

Library – Ann Tardiff

Demonstrations – Pat Palmer, Bernice Stearns, Deanna Didier, Denise MacDonald,
Carol Barson

Tuesday Painters – Margaret Hudson
Wednesday Painters – Jeanette Hawkes, Kathy Todtman
Thursday Painters – Bonnie Klassen

Phoning – Violet Ewing

Sunshine Cards – Bonnie Klassen

Refreshments – Gillian Walker,  Ruth Barker, Lynn Walker, Betty Assaf

Website – Ann Jaeckel

OCAC Liaison – Lynn Turner-Bailey

Historian -Bonnie Klassen

Show Convenors – Faith Love-Robertson, Joanne Ayley, Joanne Nemeth, Donna Noble
Susan Rogers

Summer Event – Bus Trip
Carol Popp, Lynn Page, Ruth Barker, Ellen Stebbe

Members’ Christmas Party – 2nd Thursday in December
Susan Rogers, Sue Rigby, Cathy Dennis, Violet Ewing, Juanita Kehler, Ellen Stebbe

Phone numbers of Executive and Committee Members can be found in the Members’ section of the website.